Fitz Roy Prize

The FitzRoy Prize  is awarded biennially to members of the Society for distinguished work in applied meteorology.

Title Forenames Surname Suffix Award year Public profile
Mr Peter Trevelyan OBE 2013 view
Mr Ewen McCallum FRMets CMet 2013 view
Prof Roy Harrison OBE, FRMetS 2011 view
Dr Robert Riddaway FRMetS 2009 view
Dr Godfrey (Geoff) Jenkins 2007 view
Mr Henry Derwent 2005 view
Prof Neville Nicholls 2004 view
Prof Leonard Allen Smith 2002 view
Mr Jianmin Shao FRMetS CMet 2000 view
Dr Richard Gordon Derwent OBE 1996 view
Mr David Parker 1994 view
Prof John Thornes 1990 view
Dr Peter Francis 1988 view
Dr James Milford FRMetS 1984
Mr David Eric Pedgley 1978 view