RMetS Award Winners for 2012

Status message

We are currently experiencing technical difficulties. If you are unable to log in please try again later today.


We are delighted to announce the 2012 RMetS Award Winners

  • The Symons Gold Medal

    Dr Tim Barnett

  • Buchan Prize

    Dr Mark Rodwell

  • The Hugh Robert Mill Award

    Dr Christopher M Taylor

  • The L F Richardson Prize

    Dr Tim Woollings

  • The Michael Hunt Award

    Jointly to Dr Paul Williams FRMetS and Dr Andrew Russell

  • Adrian Gill Prize

    Prof Dudley Shallcross FRMetS

  • The IBM Award for Meteorological Innovation that Matters

    Old Weather (led by Dr Philip Brohan)

  • Vaisala Award

    Dr Ian Strangeways FRMetS

  • The Gordon Manley Weather Prize

    Andrew Sibley FRMetS

  • Quarterly Journal Editor's Award

    Prof Peter Jan van Leeuwen FRMetS

  • International Journal of Climatology Editor’s Award (sponsored by Wiley-Blackwell)

    Prof Johnny Chan

  • Atmospheric Science Letters Editor’s Award

    Prof Sat Ghosh

  • James Paton Memorial Prize

    Ms Rohan Beyts for a photograph submitted by James Brownhill

  • Jehuda Neumann Memorial Prize (awarded by the History of Meteorology & Physical Oceanography Special Interest Group)

    Brian Booth

News Date: 
Tuesday, February 19, 2013