FRMetS Register

Becoming a Fellow normally requires a formal qualification (eg. a first degree in a science subject and/or post-graduate degree or an NVQ in a relevant discipline) and at least five years of professional experience within or directly related to meteorology. Exceptionally, long experience and performance at a high professional level, suitably attested by peer review, can replace the requirement for a formal academic or vocational qualification. MSc or PhD study in a relevant subject counts as one or two years experience respectively.

Apply to become a Fellow

To be considered for election to Fellow applicants need to be proposed by two existing Fellows.

Those elected may use the appellation FRMetS as a measure of professional competence in meteorology. Those elected to Fellow before this scheme was introduced on 5 September 2003 will need to apply for the use of FRMetS.

Title Forenames Surname Suffix
Prof Martyn Chipperfield FRMetS
Prof Thomas William Choularton FRMetS
Mr Ian Chuter FRMetS
Mr Jonathan Clapham FRMetS
Lt Cdr Andrew Claxton FRMetS RMet
Dr Bernard Matthew Claxton FRMetS
Mrs Holly Clements FRMetS
Prof Hannah Cloke FRMetS
Dr Omduth Coceal FRMetS
Prof Ian Colbeck FRMetS
Dr Jill Coleman FRMetS
Mrs Joanne Coles FRMetS
Prof Matthew Collins FRMetS
Mr Steven Colwell FRMetS
Mr Stan Cornford FRMetS
Dr Rosalind Jane Cornforth FRMetS
Mr Paul Coverdale FRMetS
Mr Adrian Charles Cowin FRMetS
Mr Robert Cowle FRMetS
Mr Steven Crampton FRMetS RMet
Dr Andrew Crane FRMetS
Ms Aisling Creevey FRMetS RMet
Mr Maurice Crewe FRMetS
Dr Jonathan Crosier FRMetS
Mr David Croxall FRMetS
Col William Clayton Culver FRMetS
Prof James Curran FRMetS CMet
Mr Ian Currie FRMetS
Dr Walter Dabberdt FRMetS
Dr Helen Frances Dacre FRMetS
Mr Murray Dale FRMetS CMet
Dr Geoffrey John Caedmon Darch FRMetS
Dr Sushil Kumar Dash FRMetS
Mr Stephen Davenport FRMetS RMet
Dr David Stewart (Stewart) Davies FRMetS
Dr Fay Davies FRMetS
Mr Ian Davy FRMetS
Mr Christopher Mark Dawson FRMetS
Dr Michael Pierre de Villiers FRMetS CMet
Mr Ian Deavin FRMetS
Dr James Denholm-Price FRMetS
Mr James Dent FRMetS CMet
Mr Gregory Dewhurst FRMetS RMet
Lt Cdr James Dickson FRMetS
Dr Nazzareno Diodato FRMetS
Dr Gerald Dittberner FRMetS
Dr Richard Dixon FRMetS
Mrs Jill Dixon FRMetS
Dr Andrew Dlugolecki FRMetS
Dr Robert Keith Doe FRMetS