FRMetS Register

Becoming a Fellow normally requires a formal qualification (eg. a first degree in a science subject and/or post-graduate degree or an NVQ in a relevant discipline) and at least five years of professional experience within or directly related to meteorology. Exceptionally, long experience and performance at a high professional level, suitably attested by peer review, can replace the requirement for a formal academic or vocational qualification. MSc or PhD study in a relevant subject counts as one or two years experience respectively.

Apply to become a Fellow

To be considered for election to Fellow applicants need to be proposed by two existing Fellows.

Those elected may use the appellation FRMetS as a measure of professional competence in meteorology. Those elected to Fellow before this scheme was introduced on 5 September 2003 will need to apply for the use of FRMetS.

Title Forenames Surname Suffix
Prof Ruth Mary Doherty FRMetS
Mr Philip Dominy FRMetS
Dr Craig James Donlon FRMetS
Mr John Martin Dora FRMetS
Dr Stephen Roger Dorling FRMetS CMet
Dr Charles A Doswell III FRMetS
Mr Hugh Alan Douglas FRMetS
Mr Byron Marc Drew FRMetS RMet
Mr Michael David Dukes FRMetS
Dr Nick Dunstone FRMetS
Dr Paul James Durack FRMetS
Prof Philip Dyke FRMetS
Mrs Chloe Eagle FRMetS
Dr Jonathan David Eastment FRMetS
Miss Natalie Diane Gibson Eaton FRMetS RMet
Mr Anthony Ebling FRMetS
Dr Andrew Eccleston FRMetS CMet
Mr Geoffrey Philip Eden FRMetS
Mr Simon John Edwards FRMetS
Mrs Laura Michelle Ellam FRMetS
Dr Simon Stuart Elliott FRMetS
Dr Richard Johan Engelen FRMetS
Prof Charles Essery FRMetS
Mr Michael Anthony Evans FRMetS
Mr Warrick Eyre FRMetS RMet
Dr Christopher Leonard Farmer FRMetS
Mr Iain Farquhar FRMetS
Mr James Edward Fearnley FRMetS RMet
Prof Daniel Lee Feltham FRMetS
Dr Wuhu Feng FRMetS
Mr Keith Fenwick FRMetS CMet
Mr Ian Kenneth Fergusson FRMetS
Dr Daniel Figueras-Nieto FRMetS
Dr Isla Finney FRMetS
Dr Isla Finney FRMetS
Mr John Alan Firth FRMetS
Dr Michael Fish MBE FRMetS
Mr Brian Fisher FRMetS
Dr Thomas Fitzpatrick FRMetS
Dr Steven James Fletcher FRMetS
Mr James Cameron Fletcher FRMetS
Mr Yannick Foin FRMetS CMet
Prof Christopher Kenneth Folland FRMetS
Dr Richard Michael Forbes FRMetS
Dr Stephen Foreman FRMetS
Dr Simon Foster FRMetS
Dr Neil Ian Fox FRMetS
Dr Helen Elizabeth Fox FRMetS
Lt Cdr Richard Frampton FRMetS
Mr Mark Cyril Franklin FRMetS