FRMetS Register

Becoming a Fellow normally requires a formal qualification (eg. a first degree in a science subject and/or post-graduate degree or an NVQ in a relevant discipline) and at least five years of professional experience within or directly related to meteorology. Exceptionally, long experience and performance at a high professional level, suitably attested by peer review, can replace the requirement for a formal academic or vocational qualification. MSc or PhD study in a relevant subject counts as one or two years experience respectively.

Apply to become a Fellow

To be considered for election to Fellow applicants need to be proposed by two existing Fellows.

Those elected may use the appellation FRMetS as a measure of professional competence in meteorology. Those elected to Fellow before this scheme was introduced on 5 September 2003 will need to apply for the use of FRMetS.

Title Forenames Surname Suffix
Dr Daniel McKenna FRMetS
Dr Ronald McLone FRMetS FRSA FIMA
Ms Alison McLure FRMetS
Mr Barry McMahon FRMetS
Dr James Benedict McQuaid FRMetS
Mr Robert McSweeney FRMetS
Dr Mohammed Iqbal Mead FRMetS
Mrs Jayne Elizabeth Meakin FRMetS
Prof Carlos Roberto Mechoso FRMetS
Mr David Membery FRMetS CMet
Prof Michael Paul Meredith FRMetS
Prof Alfred Micallef FRMetS
Dr Daniel Michelson FRMetS
Dr Stefano Migliorini FRMetS
Miss Deborah Miles FRMetS
Dr James Milford FRMetS
Mr Jonathan Ralph Millard FRMetS CMet
Dr Craig Alexander Miller FRMetS
Mr Clive Mills-Hicks FRMetS
Prof John Mitchell OBE FRMetS CMet
Dr Marion Petra Mittermaier FRMetS
Dr Bengamin Ivan Moat FRMetS
Lt Cdr Paul David Monger FRMetS CMet
Mr Geoffrey Monk FRMetS CMet
Prof Paul Steven Monks FRMetS
Dr Cyril Julien Morcrette FRMetS
Cdr Maurice Richard Morgan FRMetS
Dr Irene Margaret Moroz FRMetS
Mr Paul Robert Mott FRMetS RMet
Mr Richard Michael Moult FRMetS
Lt Cdr Andrew John Moys FRMetS
Capt Sudipta Mukherjee FRMetS
Dr Tin Tun Myint FRMetS
Mr Kenneth Robin Mylne FRMetS
Dr Anil Kumar Namdeo FRMetS
Mr Masami Narita FRMetS
Mr David John Naylor FRMetS RMet
Dr Ryan Neely FRMetS
Mr Godfrey John (Geoff) Nelder FRMetS
Prof Yan Yung Edward Ng FRMetS
Mr John Michael Nicholls FRMetS
Dr Kenneth Wilfred Nicholson FRMetS
Dr Emily Grace Norton FRMetS
Mrs Lynsey Claire Norwood-Brown FRMetS
Dr Graeme John Nott FRMetS
Cdr David Nowell FRMetS
Mr Steven Graham Noyes FRMetS
Prof Colin Dermot O'Dowd FRMetS
Dr Timothy James O'Hare FRMetS
Dr Anthonia Efabor Odafen FRMetS