Hugh Robert Mill Prize (Old)

Regulations for the Hugh Robert Mill Award

The Hugh Robert Mill Award shall be awarded for original research into the distribution of precipitation, or into the variation of precipitation in time at any place, or into precipitation either as a meteorological phenomenon, or in relation to climatology, agriculture, water supply, water power or other applications. The Prize shall be awarded biennially. The award shall not be confined to Fellows of the Society; no person shall be eligible for the award a second time.

Title Forenames Surname Suffix Award year Public profile
Dr Christopher Taylor 2012 View
Jim Wilson 2010 View
Mr Jarmo Koistinen 2008 View
Prof Geoff Austin 2006
Dr Philip Arkin 2004 View
TJ Osborn 2002
S Nicholson 2000
Prof Thomas William Choularton FRMetS 1996 View
Prof Philip Jones FRMetS 1994
Prof Michael Hulme BSC PhD 1994
Prof Anthony Illingworth 1991 View
Prof Christopher Kenneth Folland FRMetS 1985
Prof Christopher George Collier HonFRMetS CMet 1981 View
Dr Eric Barrett 1981 View
Dr John Rodda 1979 View
Mr R D Stern