Status message

We have now gone live with our new IT system, which should improve your experience of our site. As with all new systems there will inevitably be initial teething problems; if you experience any difficulties then please alert the office either by emailing or telephoning us on 0118 956 8500 and speaking with Tim. Thank you for your patience.

Gordon Manley Weather Prize

Awarded annually for any outstanding contribution to Weather through a paper or papers -- or other outstanding service to Weather -- in the preceding five years that has furthered the public understanding of meteorology and oceanography.

Title Forenames Surname Suffix Award year Public profile
Mr Baden John Hall FRMetS 2014 View
Mr Robert Prichard 2013 View
Mr Andrew Mark Sibley FRMetS 2012 View
Mr George David Anderson FRMetS RMet 2011 View
Mr Brian John Booth 2010 View
J Prior 2009
Dr Julian Mayes FRMetS 2008 View
Prof Andreas Fink 2007 View
Mr James Galvin CMet FRMetS 2006
Mr Stephen Burt FRMetS 2005