Status message

All change: on 20 July 2015 we are going live with a new IT system, which should improve your experience of our site. As with all new systems there will inevitably be initial teething problems; if you experience any difficulties then please alert the office either by emailing or telephoning us on 0118 956 8500 and speaking with either Tim or Kathy. Thank you for your patience.

Michael Hunt Award

Awarded biennially for excellence in increasing the understanding of meteorology or its applied disciplines among members of the general public, including particular groups (eg. school children, yachtsmen, etc)

Title Forenames Surname Suffix Award year Public profile
Mrs Pierrette Thomet 2015 view
Dr Paul David Williams FRMetS 2012 view
Dr Andrew Russell 2012 view
Prof Dudley Edmund Shallcross FRMetS 2008 view
Jackson 2008
Dr Ross Bannister 2006 view
Burroughs 2004
Mr Frank Singleton 2002 view
Mr David Houghton 2000 view
Mr John Harris 1998 view
Mr James Bacon 1996 view
Dr Godfrey (Geoff) Jenkins 1994 view
Mr Ross Reynolds 1994 view
Mr Geoffrey Philip Eden FRMetS 1992 view
Mr John Malcolm Walker FRMetS 1990 view