L F Richardson Prize

Regulations for the L F Richardson Prize
The Prize shall be awarded annually for a meritorious paper which was published in a Society journal during the preceding four years, and was contributed by a member of the Society who in their early career in meteorology (which we define as no more than 15 years into their career, excluding career breaks) at the time of submission. The Prize may be shared by co-authors but all must be eligible and the Prize may not be awarded more than once to the same author.  The Prize shall only be awarded if a paper of sufficiently high quality has been published.

Title Forenames Surname Suffix Award year Public profile
Dr Cyril Julien Morcrette FRMetS 2014 View
Dr Jesse Norris 2014 View
Dr Cathryn Birch 2013 View
Dr Tim James Woollings 2012 View
Dr Helen Wells FRMetS 2011 View
Dr Neill Edward Bowler 2010 View
Dr John Hayward Marsham 2009 View
Mr Andrew Turner 2009 View
Dr Christopher David Westbrook 2008 View
Dr Andrew James Charlton-Perez 2007
Prof John Methven 2006 View
Dr Amos Stephen Lawless 2005 View
Prof Robin James Hogan FRMetS 2004
Prof Simon Barnaby Vosper 2004 View
Dr Jonathan Petch 2003 View
Dr Adrian Mark Tompkins 2002 View
Prof Eleanor Jo Highwood FRMetS 2002
Prof Suzanne Louise Gray 2000 View
R Wood 2000
Dr Andrew Ross Brown 1999 View
Dr Adrian Philip Lock 1999 View
Prof Douglas John Parker FRMetS 1998 View
Prof John Thuburn 1996 View
Dr Jonathan Taylor FRMetS 1995
Dr Craig Bishop 1993 View
Dr Stephen Derbyshire 1991 View
Prof Keith Shine 1990 View
Thomas 1989
Prof John Marshall 1985 View
Dr David Thomson FRMetS 1984
Kite 1984
Prof Stephen Mobbs 1983 View
Dr Glenn Shutts 1982 View
Prof Alan O'Neill 1981 View
Dr N C Wells FRMetS 1980 View
Dr Michael Cullen 1979 View
Mr Christopher Hall 1979 View
Prof Alan Thorpe 1978 View
Mr Trevor Guymer FRMetS 1978
Dr Ian Alexander Boutle
Prof Robert Wood