Symons Gold Medal

Regulations for the Symons Gold Medal
The Symons Gold Medal shall be awarded for distinguished work done in connection with Meteorological Science. The Medal shall be awarded biennially, and the Society shall arrange for the delivery of the Symons Lecture on a subject relevant to the work for which the medal is awarded. The prize consists of a certificate and a medal

Title Forenames Surname Suffix Award year Public profile
Prof Robert Houze FRMetS 2014 View
Dr Tim Barnett 2012 View
Prof John Mitchell OBE FRMetS CMet 2010 View
Dr Adrian Simmons 2008 View
Professor Sir Brian Hoskins CBE HonFRMetS 2006 View
Dr John Green 2004
Prof Keith Browning HonFRMetS 2000 View
Prof Klaus Hasselmann HonFRMetS 1996
Sir John Houghton CBE HonFRMetS 1990
Prof H Lamb 1986
Mr C E Junge 1984
Mr F Pasquill 1982
Mr Frank Ludlam 1978