Register of CMets

Chartered Meteorologists are expected to provide a high-quality service based on their experience and expertise. The service is often provided to those not specialists in the subject.

Chartered Meteorologists may use the post-nominal CMet in their professional activities.

Find a chartered meteorologist here:

NOTE: The Society does not provide any guarantee of the quality of individual work by accredited meteorologists. Those who provide professional services on their own behalf to third parties are responsible for their own work and professional indemnity cover.


Title Forenames Surname Suffix Accreditation date Public profile
Dr Daniel Stephen Adamson June 2010 view
Mr Neil Armstrong FRMetS CMet October 2013
Mr Roger Barrowcliffe September 1994 view
Dr Joan Bech FRMetS CMet April 2005 view
Dr Alec James Bennett March 2013 view
Dr Michael Bennett January 1994 view
Mr William John Blackwood FRMetS CMet March 2005
Mr Michael Brettle January 1994 view
Dr Rachel Capon November 2009 view
Mr Edward Carroll FRMetS CMet July 2011
Mr Pak Wai Chan FRMetS CMet May 2009
Prof Christopher George Collier January 1994 view
Prof James Curran January 1994
Mr Murray Dale FRMetS CMet May 2006 view
Dr Michael Pierre de Villiers May 2007 view
Mr James Dent January 1994 view
Dr Stephen Roger Dorling April 1997 view
Dr Andrew Eccleston March 1996 view
Mr Keith Fenwick FRMetS CMet October 2013
Mr James Galvin October 2008
Mr Nicholas Grahame FRMetS CMet July 2011
Mr Paul Gundersen FRMetS CMet October 2013
Mr William John Simpson Gunn August 2008
Prof Paul James Hardaker April 2001 view
Mr Daniel James Harris February 2014
Dr Mark Higgins December 2015
Dr Alan Hisscott FRMetS CMet March 1995 view
Mr Christopher Kilsby April 1997 view
Herr Werner-Jurgen Kost February 2008
Mr Edwin Lai May 2005 view
Prof Chiu-ying Lam January 1994 view
Ms Ching Chi Lam September 2006 view
Dr William Jonathan Lang July 2011
Mr Lars Lowinski October 2013
Mr Norman Lynagh January 1994 view
Mrs Bryony May March 1995
Mr Ewen McCallum August 2010
Mr David Membery September 2006
Mr Jonathan Ralph Millard October 2013
Prof John Mitchell OBE FRMetS CMet December 2004 view
Lt Cdr Paul David Monger March 2007
Mr Geoffrey Monk March 2007
Mr Robert George Owens October 2008
Mr Andy Page FRMetS CMet July 2011
Dr Richard Edward William Pettifer January 1994 view
Mr Steven Robert Ramsdale October 2013
Cdr Andrew Robinson July 1994 view
Dr Jennifer Mary Anne Rourke FRMetS CMet April 2016
Dr Matthew Paul Ruglys March 2005